How many hours of our youth did we clock in cheering for our beloved Disney heroes and breathing a sigh of relief with the defeat of each despicable villain?

That’s why we love the next-gen villains and heroes from the Disney Channel Original movie Disney Descendants, and the way the  Descendants novel series by Melissa de la Cruz takes us into a world that’s both familiar and completely new!



Book One

The Isle of the Lost

by Melissa de la Cruz

Twenty years ago, all the evil villains were banished from the Kingdom of Auradon to the Isle of the Lost. Stripped of their magical powers, the villains live in isolation. When Mal learns from her mother Maleficent, that the key to true darkness is in a forbidden fortress on the far side of the Isle of the Lost, she decides to capture it with help from Jay, son of Jafar, Evie, the daughter of the Evil Queen, and Carlos, the son of Cruella De Vil.



Book Two

Return To The Isle of the Lost

by Melissa de la Cruz

Now in Auradon, Mal and her friends have left their evil roots behind. When they receive a threatening message demanding they return home, they suspect their villainous parents are behind it, so they decide to sneak back to the Isle and get to the bottom of it.






Rise of the Isle of the Lost

by Melissa de la Cruz

When Mal’s longtime rival Uma, the daughter or Ursula, discovers King Triton’s trident passed through the magical barrier that keeps villains in the Isle of the Lost, she can’t believe her luck. She’s determined to get her wicked hands on it so she partners up with Harry, son of Captain Hook, and Gil, son of Gaston, to create a pirate crew. Meanwhile in Auradon…Mal, Evie, Carlos and Jay rush to find the trident before the bad guys do.

(c) Disney Enterprises