A sweet romance that explores the nature of love as seen through the eyes of a blind teenager, a mean girls revenge romance, a love story that arose from struggles with mental health and a fantasy where flame and ice are mortal enemies? Yes, please. Whether you’re cozying under a blanket by the fire or packing for Spring Break, these are the four new must reads you need by your side.

Under Rose Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of course he did.

*Inspired by the author’s own battles with mental health issues, this is perfect for fans of Leaving Audrey and Everything Everything.

 

Love at First Sight by Josh Sundquist

When an experimental surgery returns Will Porter’s eyesight, he discovers everything he’d heard about his crush Cecily’s appearance was a lie engineered by their so-called friends to get the two of them together. Does it matter what she looks like? No, not really. Then why does Will feel so betrayed?

*Youtuber Josh Sundquist gives us a guy’s-eye view of love, trust and romantic attraction.

How to Break a Boy by Laurie Devore

Mean girls Olivia Clayton and her best friend Adrienne rule their small southern town. After Olivia suffers a family tragedy and catches Adrienne with her boyfriend, she decides to make a change. First she wants to take down her ex BFF, so she convinces golden boy Whit DuRant to be her tutor/fake boyfriend. But when it starts to feel real, Whit gets caught up in Olivia and Adrienne’s war.

*Olivia’s thirst for revenge may end up destroying her, but every moment in her smart, painful, mean and heartbroken story is impossible to put down.  

Frostblood by Elly Blake

Ruby is a fireblood who must hide her powers of heat and flame because the frostblood ruling class wants to destroy all that are left of her kind. When her mother is killed for protecting her, Ruby forms and uneasy alliance with a rebel frostblood named Arcus who’s both infuriating and irresistible.

*This perfect mix of revolution and romance is made-to-order for fans of Red Queen and Six of Crows. And we need more Arcus!